3rd November Roll Up
Canadian Greensomes (Stableford)
When everywhere else was closed in by fog it was amazing
that CST was fully open with no restrictions. These conditions saw 48 Seniors turn up for the Canadian Greensomes
(Stableford) competition. There were eight Birdies paying £2.80 per birdie,
paying out £1.40 per person per Birdie.
Results as follows:
Position
|
Team
|
Score
|
Birdies
|
£ EA
|
1st
|
D.Dowell /J.Pearce
|
41B9
|
2
|
£9.80
|
2nd
|
B.White /G.Wallace
|
41
|
2
|
£8.80
|
3rd
|
C.Basterfield /T.Hackling
|
38
|
£5.00
|
|
4th
|
M.Sanders /J.Hewitt
|
37
|
1
|
£5.40
|
5th
|
C.Gingell /J.Siabi
|
36
|
£1.00
|
|
6th
|
R.Stevens /B.Hilson
|
35
|
||
7th
|
A.King /G.Hughes
|
34
|
||
8th
|
F.Oliver /R.Sutherland
|
33B9
|
||
9th
|
M.Arnold /J.MacDonald
|
33
|
1
|
£1.40
|
10th
|
D.Taylor /M.Roy
|
32B9
|
||
11th
|
M.Miles /B.Skeels
|
32
|
||
12th
|
D.Gardner /M.Aldridge
|
31
|
||
13th
|
R.Stone /N.Hill
|
31
|
||
14th
|
B.Barrow /R.Miller
|
31
|
2
|
£2.80
|
15th
|
B.Heath /N.Hodder
|
31
|
||
16th
|
J.Stephens /A.Beale
|
31
|
||
17th
|
K.Branchflower /C.Hiam
|
29
|
||
18th
|
I.Fielder /B.Hodder
|
29
|
||
19th
|
B.Morfitt /R.Hall
|
28
|
||
20th
|
B.Marsh/G.Bareham
|
28
|
||
21st
|
T.Bryden /K.Potter
|
27
|
||
22nd
|
G.Willerton /P.Dewar
|
26
|
||
23rd
|
M.Mosser /J.Dick
|
23
|
Notifications
1.
For
those attending the Seniors Annual Dinner payment of £19.95 per Head is to be
paid to Keith Branchflower (Seniors Treasurer) ASAP, but before the event which
is next Friday 10th November.
The dinner is 1900hrs for 1930 hrs and is being held in the Horizons
Room.
2.
Don’t forget the Seniors AGM which is being
held in the Marquee next Friday 10th
November, starting at 1330Hrs PROMPT.
R.J.S. 03.11.2017
Still busy out on course with Tees taking shape.New Bench sited on 6th/18th Tee for 2 famous and much loved Seniors.
![]() |
| Keith born 23 Years after Father Ken, but only outlived him by 2 Years. |
Player A plays tee-shoot and then duffs 2nd. In a huff he walks up and plays a third with his Partner looking on in horror. consulting with our Senior Player, we agreed that they take a 1 shot penalty and Player B has to go back to the position the 'out of order' shot was played and replay the shot as a 4th stroke.
Others we consulted were a little harsher, declaring it is 'loss of hole' but surely in Stroke Play you have to be able to register a score.
Rule 29.3 is more harsh and states it is a 2-stroke penalty and the shot has to be re-played.
What do you think ?
![]() |
| Maurice back after his cataract Operation |
![]() |
| David Taylor sinking long putt on 10th |



